Lavaclaw Reaches
In Collection: N/A
Add to:
Card Info

Lavaclaw Reaches

Land

This land enters tapped.

T: Add B or R.

1BR: Until end of turn, this land becomes a 2/2 black and red Elemental creature with "X: This creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn." It's still a land.

Illustrated by: Véronique Meignaud
Watermark: N/A

Legal Formats

Alchemy
Brawl
Commander
Duel
Explorer
Future
Gladiator
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Oathbreaker
Oldschool
Pauper
Paupercommander
Penny
Pioneer
Predh
Premodern
Standard
Standardbrawl
Timeless
Vintage

Worldwake (WWK)

#139 - rare - en

Rulings

A land that becomes a creature may be affected by "summoning sickness." You can't attack with it or use any of its {T} abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
(2010-03-01)
When a land becomes a creature, that doesn't count as having a creature enter. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters won't trigger.
(2010-03-01)