Ral, Crackling Wit
In Collection: N/A
Add to:
Card Info

Ral, Crackling Wit

Legendary Planeswalker — Ral
2UR

Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, put a loyalty counter on Ral.

+1: Create a 1/1 blue and red Otter creature token with prowess.

−3: Draw three cards, then discard two cards.

−10: Draw three cards. You get an emblem with "Instant and sorcery spells you cast have storm." (Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn.)

Illustrated by: Scott M. Fischer
Watermark: N/A

Legal Formats

Alchemy
Brawl
Commander
Duel
Explorer
Future
Gladiator
Historic
Legacy
Modern
Oathbreaker
Oldschool
Pauper
Paupercommander
Penny
Pioneer
Predh
Premodern
Standard
Standardbrawl
Timeless
Vintage

Bloomburrow (BLB)

#341 - mythic - en

Rulings

Ral's first ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
(2024-07-26)
The copies of instant and sorcery spells you cast created by the storm ability are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.
(2024-07-26)
Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered or otherwise failed to resolve are counted by the storm ability.
(2024-07-26)
A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.
(2024-07-26)
If a spell has multiple instances of storm, each will trigger separately.
(2024-07-26)